Fugees - The Score (Music CD)

Release Date: 23 August 1999
Artist: Fugees
£5.49 includes FREE UK Postage

RRP: £9.79. You Save: £4.30

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

On their second album, the Fugees utilise a couple of the mid-'90s trends in hip-hop--cinematic construct and references to Asian fighting techniques. But THE SCORE transcends much of the genre's recent output, because it's as much about musicality as it is about beats. In fact, deep beats often take a back seat to tense, noir grooves. More importantly, all three rappers--Haitian males, Wyclef and Pras, and New Jerseyite female, Lauryn Hill--swing hard, syncopating around the beats like jazz instrumentalists, making THE SCORE a complex and challenging listen.

More Detail

1. Red Intro
2. How Many Mics
3. Ready Or Not
4. Zealots
5. Beast
6. Fu Gee La
7. Family Business
8. Killing Me Softly
9. Score, The
10. Mask, The
11. Cowboys
12. No Woman No Cry
13. Manifesto/Outro
14. Fu Gee La (Refugee Camp remix)
15. Fu Gee La (Refugee Camp global mix)
16. Mista Mista
17. Fu Gee La (Refugee Camp global mix/bonus track)

Release Date: 23 August 1999
Artist: Fugees
SKU: 4835492