Gap Band (The) - Gap Band VIII (Music CD)

Release Date: 25 July 2011
£8.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The centerpiece of Gap Band VIII is Charlie Wilson's exuberant performance and scintillating scatting "Everybody Get Funky Get Loose" -- released on single under the title "Zibble Zibble (Get the Money)" it made it into the R&B Top 20. Oddly, neither of these tracks are included on any of the band's widely known greatest-hits sets. Gap Band VIII broke the R&B Top 30. ~ Ed Hogan
Release Date: 25 July 2011
  • 1. Big Fun
  • 2. I Can't Live Without Your Love
  • 3. Get Loose, Get Funky
  • 4. Don't Take It Away
  • 5. Keep Holding On
  • 6. I'll Always Love You
  • 7. Bop B Da B Da Da (How Music Came About)
  • 8. I Owe It To Myself
  • 9. Big Fun
  • 10. Zibble, Zibble (Get The Money) (AKA: Get Loose, Get Funky) (Dub-Zibble Money Mix/Bonus Track)
  • 11. Bop B Da B Da Da (How Music Came About) (Extended Version/Bonus Track)
  • 12. I Owe It To Myself (Remix/Bonus Track)
  • 13. Big Fun (Serious Dub Mix/Bonus Track)
  • 14. Big Fun (Bandolero Mix/Bonus Track)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: CDBBR0068