Gene Vincent - Capitol Years (Music CD)

Release Date: 04 June 2012
Artist: Gene Vincent
£9.89 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

While Vincent recorded a fair number of overlooked gems during his prime, he also cut a greater number of uninspired tracks. This lavishly packaged and exhaustively annotated ten-album set inadvertently charts the rapidly plummeting quality of his recordings, even as it unearths worthy obscurities. It does manage to gather all of his classic 1956 sessions with guitarist Cliff Gallup in the same place, but Gene's subsequent efforts could have easily been boiled down to a supplementary disc or two. ~ Richie Unterberger
Release Date: 04 June 2012
Artist: Gene Vincent

1. Bluejean Bop
2. Jezebel
3. Ain't She Sweet
4. Jumps, Giggles and Shouts
5. Who Slapped John?
6. Wedding Bells (Are Breaking Up That Old Gang of Mine)
7. Up a Lazy River
8. Bop Street
9. I Flipped
10. Waltz of the Wind
11. Jump Back Honey, Jump Back
12. Peg O' My Heart
13. Red Bluejeans and a Pony Tail
14. Unchained Melody
15. Hold Me, Hug Me, Rock Me
16. You Told a Fib
17. Cruisin'
18. You Better Believe
19. Double Talkin' Baby
20. Blues Stay Away From Me
21. Cat Man
22. I Sure Miss You
23. Pink Thunderbird
24. Pretty Pretty Baby
25. Hound Dog (Alan Freed Show 1957)
26. Be Bop a Lula (Alan Freed Show 1957)
27. Lotta Lovin' (Ampol Radio Show, Australia, October 11th 1957)
28. Be Bop a Lula (Ampol Radio Show, Australia, October 11th 1957)
29. Frankie and Johnnie
30. In My Dreams
31. You'll Never Walk Alone
32. Brand New Beat
33. By the Light of the Silvery Moon
34. Flea Brain
35. Rollin' Danny
36. Your Cheatin' Heart
37. You Belong To Me
38. Time Will Bring You Everything
39. Should I Ever Love Again
40. It's No Lie
41. Five Feet of Lovin'
42. The Wayward Wind
43. Somebody Help Me
44. Keep It a Secret
45. Hey Good Lookin'
46. Git It
47. Teenage Partner
48. Peace of Mind
49. Look What You've Gone and Done To Me
50. Summertime
51. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)
52. I Love You
53. Be Bop a Lula
54. High Blood Pressure
55. Rip It Up
56. Dance To the Bop
57. You Win Again
58. For Your Precious Love
59. Well I Knocked Bim Bam
60. My Baby Don't 'Low
61. I Can't Believe You Want To Leave
62. I Might Have Known
63. In Love Again
64. You Are the One For Me
65. Ready Teddy
66. I Got To Get To You Yet
67. Vincent's Blues
68. Maybe
69. Now is the Hour
70. My Heart
71. Maybelline
72. Roll Over Beethoven
73. Over the Rainbow
74. She She Little Sheila
75. Crazy Times
76. She She Little Sheila
77. Darlene
78. Everybody's Got a Date But Me
79. Why Don't You People Learn How To Drive
80. Green Back Dollar
81. Big Fat Saturday Night
82. Mitchiko From Tokyo
83. Hot Dollar
84. Accentuate the Possitive
85. Blue Eyes' Crying In the Rain
86. Pretty Pearly
87. Dance In the Street
88. Lovely Loretta
89. Woman Love
90. Be Bop a Lula
91. Race With the Devil
92. Gonna Back Up Baby
93. Crazy Legs
94. Important Words (Version 1)
95. Five Days, Five Days
96. B I Bickey Bi Bo Bo Go
97. Wear My Ring
98. Lotta Lovin'
99. Dance To the Bop
100. I Got It
101. I Got a Baby
102. Walkin' Home From School
103. Baby Blue
104. True To You
105. Rocky Road Blues
106. Yes I Love You Baby
107. Little Lover
108. Say Mama
109. Be Bop Boogie Boy
110. Over the Rainbow
111. Who's Pushing Your Swing
112. Right Now
113. The Night is So Lonely
114. Wild Cat
115. Right Here On Earth
116. Anna Annabelle
117. Pistol Packin' Mama
118. Weeping Willow
119. If You Want My Lovin'
120. Mister Loneliness
121. I'm Goin' Home (To See My Baby)
122. Love of a Man

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: CD4CD5075