Geoffrey Oryema - Exile (Music CD)

Release Date: 30 April 2012
£6.59 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Oryema plays the nanga, a zither described as having seven strings, though some have one string that runs seven times across the instrument making them hell to tune. This is half of a terrific CD -- wonderful except when Brian Eno and co. get in on the act and undercut it. You can program out the well-meaning-but-blah bits -- unless you disagree anyway, in which case all is well. ~ John Storm Roberts, Original Music
Release Date: 30 April 2012
  • 1. Piny Runa Woko
  • 2. Land of Anaka
  • 3. Piri Wango Iya
  • 4. Ye Ye Ye
  • 5. Lacan Woto Kumu
  • 6. Makambo
  • 7. Jok Omako Nyako
  • 8. Solitude
  • 9. Lubanga
  • 10. Exile

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: CDRWG14