George Jones - Step Right Up (1970-1979: A Critical Anthology) (Music CD)

Release Date: 06 April 2009
Artist: George Jones
£13.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

This two-disc collection delves into George Jones's 1970s output, shining a spotlight on a period in the country icon's career that may not get as much attention as it should. Hard-line country classicists tend to favor Jones's '60s honky-tonk material, but the maturity and sophistication of his '70s work can't be denied. Some of Jones's most powerful emotional statements came in this period; such tunes as "A Good Year For the Roses" and "The Grand Tour" are the height of pathos, with Jones delivering performances of a Shakespearian caliber. Balancing things out, there are songs that didn't gain as much attention as those, making this an even-handed summary of this important decade in the Ol' Possum's long career.

More Detail

1. Good Year For The Roses
2. She's Mine
3. Tell Me Lying Eyes Are Wrong
4. Where Grass Won't Grow
5. Image Of Me
6. Sh'e As Close As I Can Get To Loving You
7. Right Won't Touch A Hand
8. We Can Make It
9. I'll Take You To My World
10. Picture Of Me
11. She Loves Me (Right Out Of My Mind)
12. Wine (You've Used Me Long Enough)
13. Grand Tour
14. Once You've Had The Best
15. Door
16. These Days (I Barely Get By)
17. I Just Don't Give A Damn
18. Battle
19. Wean Me
20. Drunk Can't Be A Man
21. Stand On My Own Two Knees
22. I Love You So Much It Hurts
23. Rest In Peace
24. Bartender's Blues
25. I'll Just Take It Out In Love
26. Ain't Your Memory Got No Pride At All
27. Here We Are
28. Someday My Day Will Come

Release Date: 06 April 2009
Artist: George Jones
Catalogue No: RVCD292