Ghost In The Shell 4K - Limited Edition Steelbook

Release Date: 04 January 2021 | Certificate: Suitable for 15 years and over
£24.99 includes FREE UK Postage

RRP: £49.99. You Save: £25.00

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.


Celebrate one of the most critically acclaimed anime films of all time in 4K Ultra HD! 2029: A female cybernetic government agent, Major Motoko Kusanagi, and the Internal Bureau of Investigations are hot on the trail of The Puppet Master,” a mysterious and threatening computer virus capable of infiltrating human hosts. Together with her fellow agents from Section 9, Kusanagi embarks on a high-tech race against time to capture the omnipresent entity.

Director Mamoru Oshii's award-winning cyber-tech thriller, based on the comic book by Shirow Masamune, is lauded as one of the leading Japanese animation films of all time. Brand new special features include:

- Full length audio commentary of GHOST IN THE SHELL. Participants include: Mary Claypool (Animation Writer and English Language Scriptwriter of GHOST IN THE SHELL), Eric Calderon (Animation Producer and Writer), Richard Epcar (Voice of Batouin the GHOST IN THE SHELL franchise), Charles Solomon (Animation Historian and Critic)

- Accessing Section 9: 25 Years into the Future Featurette

- Landscapes & Dreamscapes – The Art and Architecture of GHOST IN THE SHELL Featurette

Box Set Includes:

- Steelbook with 1x UHD Disc and 1x Blu-ray special features disc

- Envelope containing 6x artcards and 1x Matt Ferguson’s “Ghost in the Shell” Poster

- All packaged in a rigid box
Release Date: 04 January 2021
Certificate: 15 - Suitable for Persons Aged 15 or Over

For more information about deliveries refer to our Delivery Policy.

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Standard Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £0.99
Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Malta, Slovakia