Ghost In The Shell - Stand Alone Complex - SAC 1st GIG - Complete Box Set

Release Date: 14 November 2005 | Certificate: Suitable for 15 years and over
£22.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.99
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £3.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £3.99
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £4.99
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £5.99
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £6.99
Others - £8.99
Falkland Islands

RRP £39.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The television series based on Masamune Shirow's Manga and Mamoru Oshii's highly influental film, 'Ghost In The Shell: Stand Alone Complex' takes viewers to futuristic society where technology has saturated citizens' daily lives. Along with the new technology comes new types of crime that exploits it, but female cyborg Major Motoko Kusanagi and her team of police, Section 9, devote their lives to chasing criminals, both on land and in cyberspace.

All 26 episodes, over seven volumes, of the Japanese anime series, following the missions of female Section 9 agent Kusanagi in a future world where man and machine have become totally integrated, and where cyber-terrorists pose the greatest threat to society. Episodes are: 'Section 9'; 'Testation'; 'Android and I'; 'Intercepter'; 'Decoy'; 'Meme'; 'Idolater'; 'Missing Hearts'; 'Chat! Chat! Chat!'; 'Jungle Cause'; 'Portratz'; 'Escape From'; 'Not Equal'; 'Yes'; 'Machines Desirantes'; 'Ag20'; 'Angels' Share'; 'Lost Heritage'; 'Captivated'; 'Re-View'; 'Eraser'; 'Scandal'; 'Equinox'; 'Annihilation'; 'Barrage'; and 'Stand Alone Complex'.


Interview With Cast And Crew, Character Profiles, The Science Of Stand Alone Complex, Trailers, Previews, Episode Synopsis, Booklet And Essay By Jonathan Clements

More Detail

Aspect Ratio: Anamorphic Wide Screen
Sound: Dolby Digital 5.1\Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo
Running Time: 750 minutes
Main Language: Japanese
Subtitles: English
Dubbed Languages: English
Release Date: 14 November 2005
Certificate: 15 - Suitable for Persons Aged 15 or Over
Catalogue No: MANG2037