GQ - Disco Nights (Music CD)

Release Date: 27 August 2012
Artist: GQ
£10.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

The four members of GQ -- Emmanuel Rahiem LeBlanc, Keith "Sabu" Crier, Herb Lane, and Paul Service -- first recorded as the Rhythm Makers for Vigor Records. Their smash "Disco Nights (Rock Freak)" was first recorded on Vigor as "Soul on Your Side"; the track is identical, but a new title and lyrics were added to cash in on the disco craze. "Disco Nights" topped the R&B charts for two weeks in 1970. LeBlanc first recorded at the tender age of 13 with a group he formed called Sons of Darkness. GQ was self-contained and wrote most of the material on this LP, except for A Taste of Honey's "Boogie Oogie Oogie" and Billy Stewart's classic "I Do Love You," which nearly went to number one also. "It's Your Love" is a beautiful, airy-sounding ballad that is uniquely arranged; the enthusiastic, positive message of "Make My Dream a Reality" will have you disco dancing to its lively beats and urgent, pleading vocals. ~ Andrew Hamilton

More Detail

  • 1. Disco Nights (Rock Freak)
  • 2. Make My Dreams a Reality
  • 3. It's Your Love
  • 4. Spirit
  • 5. This Happy Feeling
  • 6. Wonderful
  • 7. Boogie Oogie Oogie
  • 8. I Do Love You
  • 9. Disco Nights (Rock Freak) (12" Disco Remix/Bonus Track)
  • 10. Make My Dreams a Reality (12" Promo Version/Bonus Track)
  • 11. Boogie Oogie Oogie (12" Disco Remix/Bonus Track)
  • 12. I Do Love You (Single Version/Bonus Track)
  • 13. Disco Nights (Rock Freak) (Single Remix/Bonus Track)
  • 14. Make My Dreams a Reality (Single Version/Bonus Track)
  • 15. Boogie Oogie Oogie (12" Promo Version/Bonus Track)
Release Date: 27 August 2012
Artist: GQ