Great British Railway Journeys - Series 1

Release Date: 07 February 2011 | Certificate: Exempt
£10.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP: £34.99. You Save: £24.00

Available 2-3 extra days

All 20 episodes of the TV series presented by Michael Portillo that traces four historic journeys across Britain. Charting how the nation's love affair with the railways began, Portillo travels from Liverpool to Scarborough; Preston to Kirkcaldy; Swindon to Penzance and Buxton to London, and stops off en route to visit historic landmarks and talk to those whose lives have been changed by the railways. Episodes comprise: 'Liverpool to Eccles', 'Manchester to Bury', 'Todmorden to York', 'Pontefract to Bridlington', 'Filey to Scarborough', 'Preston to Morecambe', 'Settle to Garsdale', 'Windermere to Kendal', 'Carlisle to Glasgow', 'Edinburgh to Kirkcaldy', 'Swindon to Bristol', 'Yatton to Weston Super Mare', 'Torquay to Totnes', 'Bugle to Mevagissey', 'Truro to Penzance', 'Buxton to Matlock', 'Cromford to Burton-on-Trent', 'Walsall to Bournville', 'Coventry to Watford' and 'St. Pancras to Westminster'.
Release Date: 07 February 2011
Certificate: E - Exempt from Certification
Catalogue No: FHED2804