Green Day - Dookie (Music CD)

Release Date: 17 February 1994
Artist: Green Day
£5.49 includes FREE UK Postage

RRP: £7.99. You Save: £2.50

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

'Dookie' is punk-pop three piece Green Day's first full-length offering for a major label, pushing them into the limelight of their adoring public. By combining traditional punk rock riffs with pop sensibilities, 'Dookie' manages to capture the band's distinctive sound without losing any of the energy. Arguably the bands best album, this contains the singles 'Longview', 'Basket Case', 'Welcome to Paradise' and 'When I Come Around'.

More Detail

1. Burnout
2. Having A Blast
3. Chump
4. Longview
5. Welcome To Paradise
6. Pulling Teeth
7. Basket Case
8. She
9. Sassafras Roots
10. When I Come Around
11. Coming Clean
12. Emenius Sleepus
13. In The End
14. FOD

Release Date: 17 February 1994
Artist: Green Day

Product Reviews

The album that pulled Green Day into the mainstream...

Yes, 1994's 'Dookie' was the album that pulled Green Day into mainstream attention. Thanks to such tracks as the fantastic 'Basket Case', 'Welcome to Paradise', 'When I Come Around' and 'Longview' - all of which were released as singles (with 'Basket Case' in particular receiving huge amounts of MTV and radio play at the time), this album saw the start of the bands meteoric rise to popularity.

Before this, they'd been a fairly edgy pop-punk band playing with underground success from their previous album 'Kerplunk' - 'Dookie' most definitely had the hooks, the snarling vibe and great tunes to push them into the stratosphere - and that it did.

I used to love this album as a kid, and it's still not been bettered by anything which they released after it in my opinion. Forget Blink 182 and Sum 41 - pop punk purity is right here!

SKU: 9362455292