Greg Brown - Dream City (Essential Recorings Vol.2) (Music CD)

Release Date: 13 July 2009
Artist: Greg Brown
£13.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

Beloved by fans of quality singer-songwriter roots music, but still far from a household name, Greg Brown has been releasing excellent records on indie labels for decades. For the uninitiated, this compilation culling from five different late-career albums is a good starting point, and followers will want to hear the four bonus tracks of unreleased material.

More Detail

1. Dream City
2. Rexroth's Daughter
3. Evening Call
4. Vivid
5. Whatever It Was
6. Your Town Now
7. Lull It By
8. Joy Tears
9. Samson
10. Summer Evening
11. Blue Car
12. Living In a Prayer
13. Mattie Price
14. Kokomo
15. Never So Far
16. Why Don't You Just Go Home
17. Lull It By [Unreleased Alternate Version] (previously unreleased, alternate take)
18. Verona Road [Unreleased Studio Track] (previously unreleased)
19. Gallery [Unreleased Studio Track] (previously unreleased)
20. Christmas Song [Unreleased Track Recorded Live At Swallow Hi

Release Date: 13 July 2009
Artist: Greg Brown
Catalogue No: RHRCD218