Halford - Resurrection [Remastered] (Music CD)

Release Date: 09 March 2009
Artist: Halford
£9.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Here the ex- Judas Priest banshee gives the fans what they've been craving for nearly a decade--a return to his classic metal roots. After the brutal metal of FIGHT and the industrial experimentation of TWO, Rob Halford seems to have finally purged himself and is once again delivering the goods.
The thunderous title track heralds the finest material he's come up with since Judas Priest's DEFENDERS OF THE FAITH. "Silent Screams" utilizes the songwriting talents of Alice Cooper and Union producer Bob Marlette for a killer tune that features Halford's lower register dubbed over his famously piercing high notes, to mighty effect. "Made in Hell" tells of the birth of Halford's addiction to metal music, and his subsequent worldwide spreading of the gospel, while "The One You Love to Hate" has him paired with Iron Maiden vocalist Bruce Dickinson, reason alone to purchase this album. (The two came together through Roy Z, who produced RESURRECTION as well as three of Dickinson's solo efforts.) Whatever career missteps Rob Halford may have made in the alternative-drenched '90s, with RESURRECTION he's redeemed himself. Get the leather and spiked bracelets out of the closet.
Release Date: 09 March 2009
Artist: Halford

1. Resurrection
2. Made In Hell
3. Locked And Loaded
4. Night Fall
5. Silent Screams
6. One You Love To Hate
7. Cyber World
8. Slow Down
9. Hell's Last Survivor
10. Temptation
11. God Bringer Of Death
12. Fetish
13. Sad Wings
14. Twist
15. Drive
16. Saviour

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: MGE7077150