Hannah Hauxwell - An Extraordinary Life

Release Date: 04 February 2008 | Certificate: Parental Guidance
£7.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £19.99

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Features three documentaries about the life of farmer Hannah Hauxwell. Contains TOO LONG A WINTER A WINTER TOO MANY and AN INNOCENT ABROAD. Hannah Hauxwell first appeared in a Yorkshire television documentary about the plight of farmers in the Dales. The response from viewers was so great that a further two films were made about her over the ensuing years. In 'Too Long a Winter' (1973), Hannah gamely struggles to maintain her farm in the North Yorkshire dales. Her battle to survive alone on an isolated farm with no electricity or running water - and in abject poverty - made her the nation's most unlikely celebrity. In 'A Winter Too Many' (1989), 16 years have elapsed since the last film and a combination of fading health and a series of devastatingly bitter winters culminates in Hannah being heart-wrenchingly driven off her beloved farm. In the last documentary, 'Innocent Abroad' (1991), Hannah, at the age of 65, goes travelling for the first time in her life. She retraces the steps of Victorian maiden ladies as her grand tour of Europe commences in Paris and along the way takes in Switzerland, Germany, Austria and Italy, before arriving home in opulent splendour on board the Orient Express.

Interactive menu
Release Date: 04 February 2008
Certificate: PG - Parental Guidance

Region 2
Sound: Dolby Digital
Running Time: 248 minutes
Main Language: English

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 3711527563