Harry Connick Jr. - What A Night (A Christmas Album) (Music CD)

Release Date: 15 December 2008
£3.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

With his silken, suave, self-assured vocals recalling a cross between Nat "King" Cole and Frank Sinatra, Harry Connick Jr. has a natural voice for celebrating Christmastime. So it's no surprise that with the 2008 holiday season in full swing, Connick returns with his third holiday record, the sprightly WHAT A NIGHT! A CHRISTMAS ALBUM. As it is with his non-Yuletide LPs, WHAT A NIGHT! is a medley of his nimble, elegant takes on time-tested classics and disarming originals. The set opens on Connick's vibrant re-envisioning of "It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year," heavy on exotic percussion and redolent of his New Orleans roots, yet based in its original impassioned swing. The title track, a ballad penned by Connick, shimmers with open-fire-roasted chestnuts warmth and collective cheer. Perhaps the most beguiling moment is his gentle, unadorned, unearthly version of the melancholy "I'll Be Home For Christmas," a unique yet unassuming take on the well-traveled tune.

More Detail

1. It's The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year
2. What A Night
3. Christmas Day
4. Have A Holly Jolly Christmas
5. Please Come Home For Christmas
6. O Come All Ye Faithful
7. Dance Of The Sugarplum Fairies
8. Let There Be Peace On Earth
9. Winter Wonderland
10. It's Beginning To Look a Lot Like Christmas
11. Santariffic
12. Jingle Bells
13. Zat You Santa Claus
14. We Three Kings
15. Song For The Hopeful - Connick, Harry Jr. & Kim Burrell

Release Date: 15 December 2008
SKU: 88697370202