Horace Andy & Ashley Beadle - Inspiration Information (Music CD)

Release Date: 02 March 2009
£4.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

A revered producer and proponent of sound system culture, Ashley Beedle, was one of the prime movers of the U.K. house music movement in the 1990s. His work with Black Science Orchestra and X-Press 2 reflected a boundless and deep musical knowledge encompassing funk, deep disco, and reggae. Volume Two of the Strut Records series INSPIRATION INFORMATION--artist collaborations that bridge a generation of modern producers with their musical forefathers--brings together Beedle with roots reggae legend Horace Andy. Recorded during an intensive five-day writing and recording session in London, the album marries Andy's passionate lyrics, rooted in his Rastafarian beliefs, with Beedle's speaker-rattling, low-end thump--including some surprising forays into samba and dubstep rhythms, and cover material like Bob Marley's "Hypocrites" and an acoustic version of the Rolling Stones' "Angie."

More Detail

1. Watch The Rain Fall
2. Watch We
3. Seek It
4. Rasta Don't
5. Hypocrite Dog
6. Light
7. Angie
8. 2 Way Traffic
9. Babylon You Lose
10. Hot Hot Hot
11. Festival Song

Release Date: 02 March 2009