Hugh Laurie - Let Them Talk (Deluxe Edition) (Music CD)

Release Date: 14 November 2011
Artist: Hugh Laurie
£10.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

A household name in both the U.K. and U.S. thanks to his long-standing 30-year comedy career, and more recent starring role in medical drama House, multi-talented Hugh Laurie is also lesser-known as a versatile and accomplished self-taught musician. Produced by Joe Henry (Elvis Costello, Mose Allison), his debut effort Let Them Talk is a blues-influenced effort featuring a mix of new songs and blues standards. Special guests include Dr. John, Tom Jones, and Irma Thomas. ~ David Jeffries

More Detail

Disc: 1
1. St. James Infirmary
2. You don't know my Mind
3. Six Cold Feet
4. Buddy Bolden's Blues
5. Battle of Jericho
6. After you've Gone
7. Swanee River
8. The Whale has Swallowed Me
9. John Henry
10. Police Dog Blues
11. Tipitina
12. Winnin' Boy Blues
13. They're Red Hot
14. Baby Please Make a Change
15. Let Them Talk
16. Hallelujah, I Love Her So
17. Crazy Arms
18. Waiting for a Train
19. You don't know my Mind (Live in Paris)

Disc: 2
1. Welcome to New Orleans
2. Swanee River
3. My Journey Begins
4. You don't know my Mind
5. Luckenbach, Texas
6. John Henry
7. Lead Belly
8. A City that doesn't Fear Death
9. St. James Infirmary
10. Euclid records
11. Buddy Bolden's Blues
12. Boogie Woogie
13. Baby Please Make a Change
14. Let Them Talk
15. Tipitina

Release Date: 14 November 2011
Artist: Hugh Laurie
Catalogue No: 2564664003