Hypnotic Brass Ensemble - Hypnotic Brass Ensemble (Music CD)

Release Date: 08 June 2009
£10.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Geographically and genetically, Hypnotic Brass Ensemble has ties to the Chicago avant garde: the group's seven brass players are the children of trumpeter Phil Cochran, formerly of Sun Ra's Arkestra and a founding member of Chicago's Association for the Advancement of Creative Musicians. But the Hypnotic Brass Ensemble's music has much more to do with the New Orleans contemporary brass band tradition as practiced by stalwarts like the Rebirth Brass Band. Sporting a bold brass line, bouncing tuba, and simple, funky percussion, Hypnotic channels the heritage of ceremonial brass band music through the 21st century, incorporating funk and hip-hop influences. The music is danceable, fun, and accessible, but also inventive in its conception and arrangements.

More Detail

1. Alyo
2. Gibbous
3. War
4. Ballicki Bone
5. Flipside
6. Marcus Garvey
7. Jupiter
8. Party Started
9. Rabbit Hop
10. Sankofa
11. Hypnotic
12. Satin Sheets
13. Rabbit Hop

Release Date: 08 June 2009