I the Mighty - Connector (Music CD)

Release Date: 10 July 2015
Artist: I the Mighty
£8.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Connector is the second full-length album from San Francisco post-hardcore group I the Mighty. Expanding on its emo tendencies, the quartet also delivers a surprising new pop element with an emphasis on strong melodies and the propulsive vocals of singer Brent Walsh. Songs like the lead single "Playing Catch with .22" and "Friends" (which features a guest vocal from Say Anything frontman Max Bemis) offer a smart mix of catchy melodies, intricate guitar work, and subtle electronics delivered with the band's signature intensity. Arriving in June 2015 via Equal Vision Records, Connector was produced by Mike Green (Pierce the Veil, Paramore, All Time Low). ~ Timothy Monger

More Detail

  • 1. An Epilogue As a Prologue
  • 2. Lady of Death
  • 3. The Lying Eyes of Miss Erray
  • 4. Psychomachia
  • 5. Adrift
  • 6. Slow Dancing Forever
  • 7. Friends
  • 8. Playing Catch With .22
  • 9. Andrew's Song
  • 10. The Hound and the Fox
  • 11. (No) Faith In Fate
  • 12. The Frame, Pt. 1: Betrayal In the Watchtower
Release Date: 10 July 2015
Artist: I the Mighty