Ian McCulloch - Candleland (Music CD)

Release Date: 17 September 2012
£9.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Ian McCulloch's first solo LP represents his most accomplished work since the 1984 Echo and the Bunnymen masterpiece Ocean Rain; haunted by the recent deaths of the singer's father as well as Bunnymen drummer Pete DeFreitas, Candleland is a poignant yet ultimately triumphant album which probes not only themes of loss but also rebirth. Atmospherically produced by Ray Shulman, tracks like "The Flickering Wall" and "Proud to Fall" tread familiar musical territory, yet are delivered with a renewed sense of purpose; McCulloch's expressive vocals and impassioned lyrics recall past glories, but also tap newfound reserves of maturity and introspection. Equally compelling are the record's more unexpected departures, which include the waltz-like "I Know You Well," the New Order-esque "Faith and Healing," and the glistening title track, a fairytale music box with backing vocals courtesy of the Cocteau Twins' Elizabeth Fraser. A stunning and unexpected return to form. ~ Jason Ankeny
Release Date: 17 September 2012

1. The Flickering Wall
2. The White Hotel
3. Proud to Fall
4. The Cape
5. Candleland
6. Horse's Head
7. Faith and Healing
8. I Know You Well
9. In Bloom
10. Start Again
11. September Song (Short Version Bonus Track)
12. Cockles and Mussels (Bonus Track)
13. September Song (Long Version Bonus Track)
14. Faith and Healing (The Carpenter's Son Mix Bonus Track)
15. Toad (Bonus Track)
16. Fear of the Known (Bonus Track)
17. Rocket Ship (Bonus Track)
18. Proud to Fall (Long Night's Journey Mix)
19. Pots of Gold
20. The Dead End
21. Everything is Real
22. The Circle Game
23. Candleland (The Second Coming) (Exended Version)
24. Big Days
25. The World is Flat
26. Wassailing in the Night
27. Faith and Healing (UK 7" Remix)
28. Faith and Healing (7" Remix)
29. Faith and Healing (12" Remix)
30. Faith and Healing (Club Mix)
31. Faith and Healing (12" Dub)
32. Faith and Healing (Rock Mix)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: EDSK7013