Ian McCulloch - Mysterio (Music CD)

Release Date: 17 September 2012
£9.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Mysterio is a valuable opportunity for fans of Echo & the Bunnymen who did not keep up with Ian McCulloch between their 1988 breakup and 1997's Evergreen. Mysterio is hit and miss at times, but it also showcases some of the same brilliance which led the rock press to dub Echo the next U2. Mysterio has been criticised for its attempts to be too much of a Leonard Cohen album, and it does include one of the singer/songwriter's best in "Lover Lover Lover." Mysterio would be McCulloch's last solo album until the yet-to-be titled project due out in late 2001 or early 2002. He has admitted to being uncomfortable writing songs by himself and felt disinterested in his own solo work. That would explain some of Mysterio's inhibited sound. (Interestingly, McCulloch voiced an interest in having people like Nick Cave write songs for him in the future.) However, Mysterio is a worthy item for all Echo & the Bunnymen fans. "Honeydrop" and "Lover Lover Lover" were released as singles. It is easy to understand why, the former sounds like a massive U.K. hit song, the kind no one in America has heard. Similarly, Mysterio is an underappreciated album worthy of a little investigation. Standout tracks include "Magical World," "Dug for Love," "Close Your Eyes," and "Damnation" which is enough to make this a strong album, McCulloch's opinion notwithstanding. ~ JT Griffith
Release Date: 17 September 2012

1. Magical World
2. Close Your Eyes
3. Dug for Love
4. Honeydrip
5. Damnation
6. Lover, Lover, Lover
7. Webbed
8. Pomegranate
9. Vibor Blue
10. Heaven's Gate
11. In My Head
12. Lover, Lover, Lover (Indian Dawn Remix)
13. The White Hotel (Acoustic Remix)
14. Vibor Blue (Acoustic Remix)
15. The Ground Below
16. Ribbon and Chains
17. Birdy
18. Dug for Love (12" Version)
19. Damnation (Live)
20. Pomegranate (Live)
21. In My Head (Live)
22. Do it Clean (Live)
23. Proud to Fall (Acoustic Remix)
24. Return to Sender
25. History Chimes
26. Honey Drip (Early Version)
27. On One (Early Version of Pomegranate)
28. Hey, That's No Way to Say Goodbye
29. There is a War

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: EDSK7014