Inspector Lynley Complete Collection

Release Date: 20 September 2010 | Certificate: Suitable for 15 years and over
£34.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.99
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £3.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £3.99
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £4.99
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £5.99
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £6.99
Others - £8.99
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

This complete collection contains all 23 episodes that make up all six series of The Inspector Lynley Mysteries, “the poshest copper on the box.” – The Guardian

Based on the best-selling novels of Elizabeth George, The Inspector Lynley Mysteries find Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley (also known as the 8th Earl of Asherton) and Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers solving cases of murder that would challenge the savviest of detectives. Divided by class barriers both real and imagined, but united in their efforts to uncover the truth, Lynley and Havers form an unlikely yet successful sleuthing duo.

Such a close working relationship is likely to expose their personal lives, and so Lynley often finds himself bearing witness to Havers’ bruising encounters with the dating scene; while Havers becomes both a punching bag and a shoulder to cry on as Lynley’s love-life takes him through marriage, separation and bereavement – at one point leading him into a relationship that marks him a murder suspect.

From politics to the all-too personal; from smuggling to blackmail and corruption; from Cornwall to the House of Lords; The Inspector Lynley Mysteries find murder lurking in every corner and – for Lynley and Havers – solving those murders can sometimes come at a very heavy price.
Release Date: 20 September 2010
Certificate: 15 - Suitable for Persons Aged 15 or Over
Catalogue No: AV9979