Inspector Morse Series 8 DVD

Release Date: 21 February 2005 | Certificate: To Be Announced
£6.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.19
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.29
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £3.49
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £3.49
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £3.49
Others - £3.49
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

This box set features all the special episodes of the classic British Television drama, Inspector Morse.Episodes:The Way Through The Woods, The Daughters Of Cain, Death Is Now My Neighbour, The Wench Is Dead and The Remorseful Day. Episodes comprise: 1. Way Through The Woods: A man accused of being the Lover's Lane killer is killed in a prison fight before his trial. But Inspector Morse is convinced that he was innocent and that the key to the murderer can be found in the depths of Wytham Woods... 2. The Daughters Of Cain: What first appears as a routine case for Morse and Lewis becomes more complex as they unfold a story of undergraduate suicide, illegal drugs in college and the subsequent dismissal of a loyal college scout... 3. Death Is Now My Neighbour: Morse and Lewis are drawn to a modern estate in an old Oxfordshire village when a young physiotherapist, Rachel James, is shot dead at 17 Bloxham Drive. They are called out again just 24-hours later when the resident of number 15 is shot and killed by the same gun... 4. The Wench Is Dead: On a June morning in 1859, the body of a young woman was found by the Oxford Canal. In the present day, recovering after an operation in hospital, Morse is visited by Adele Cecil and American scholar Millie Van Buren whose book on the murder becomes his preoccupation. Morse soon becomes convinced that the two boatmen publicly hanged for the murder of the respectably married Joanna Franks were the victims of a gross miscarriage of justice. Inspector Morse is joined by Adrian Kershaw, a young graduate police constable, who assists him in his investigations. 5. The Remorseful Day: After thirty-two mysterious cases, super sleuth John Thaw joins fellow detective Kevin Whately for Morse's final mystery. The year-long investigation into the murder of Yvonne Harrison in a quiet Cotswold village is sparked into life with the promise of new evidence. Morse is back on full duties - but what exactly is the state of his health and how will he react to Lewis leading the revitalised investigation? 6. Morse Rest In Peace - Documentary: This tribute features the very best Morse clips and shows an array of guest statrs including Elizabeth Hurley, Richard Briers, Simon Callow, Sir John Gielgud and many more. Presented by James Grout, best known as Chief Superintendent Strange, who gives his own characteristic views on Morse.


Morse documentary

More Detail

Region 2
Main Language: English
Release Date: 21 February 2005
Certificate: TBA - To Be Announced
Catalogue No: 3711507543