James Yorkston - I Was a Cat from a Book (+DVD)

Release Date: 01 October 2012
£33.59 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

This peculiarly-titled release from the Scottish folkie is his fifth "proper" full-length studio album of original material and the first since 2008's When the Haar Rolls In. The album was produced by Yorkston and Dave Wrench, recorded mostly live at Bryn Derwen Studios in North Wales, and features members of Lamb and The Cinematic Orchestra in the band. It sees Yorkston turn in another collection of gentle, intimate indie-folk which has been called his "strongest and most bewildering set of songs yet".
Release Date: 01 October 2012

1. Catch
2. Kath With Rhodes
3. Border Song
4. This Line Says
5. Just As Scared
6. Sometimes The Act Of Giving Love
7. The Fire & The Flames
8. A Short Blues
9. Spanish Ants
10. Two
11. I Can Take All This
12. A Short Blues
13. Kath With Rhodes
14. Yoke Yellow Legged
15. Just As Scared
16. Tangles
17. Beautiful Greer
18. I Can Take All This
19. This Line Says
20. Wilsons Arms
21. Border Song
22. Catch
23. Kath With Rhodes
24. Border Song
25. This Line Says
26. Just As Scared
27. Thar She Blows
28. Sometimes The Act Of Giving Love
29. The Fire & The Flames
30. A Short Blues
31. Spanish Ants
32. Two
33. I Can Take All This
34. Black Horse White
35. Temptation
36. St Patrick
37. Sometimes The Act Of Giving Love
38. The Fire & The Flames
39. Black Horse White
40. At First She Starts
41. Yolk Yellow Legged
42. Thar She Blows
43. I Awoke
44. Border Song
45. Tender To The Blues
46. This Line Says
47. Tortoise Regrets Hare
48. Woozy With Cider
49. Queen Of Spain
50. Don’t Let Me Down

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: WIGCD290X