Jamiroquai - Emergency on Planet Earth (Deluxe Edition) (Music CD)

Release Date: 11 March 2013
Artist: Jamiroquai
£8.39 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Jamiroquai made a large initial splash in 1993 with Emergency on Planet Earth, a psychedelic melange of tight funky rhythms, acid rock intimations, and '70s soul melodies. Frontman Jay Kay introduces himself with an environmentally oriented manifesto inside the sleeve, and his lyrics smack of idealist save the planet revolution. But this revolution would be held on the dancefloor if the band's impressive rhythm section had anything to say about it. Horns, string arrangements, and a didgeridoo provide full texture on most of the album's tunes, and the socially aware party vibe raged into the U.K.'s number one album slot. For a debut, Emergency shows quite a range of diversity, from the up-tempo jazzy instrumental "Music of the Mind" to the stop-start funk of "Whatever It Is, I Just Can't Stop." ~ Troy Carpenter

More Detail

  • Disk 1
  • 1. When You Gonna Learn?
  • 2. Too Young To Die
  • 3. Hooked Up
  • 4. If I Like It, I Do It
  • 5. Music of the Mind
  • 6. Emergency on Planet Earth
  • 7. Whatever It Is, I Just Can't Stop
  • 8. Blow Your Mind
  • 9. Revolution 1993
  • 10. Didgin' Out
  • Disk 2
  • 1. When You Gonna Learn? (Cante Hondo Mix/Remix)
  • 2. When You Gonna Learn? (Live at the Leadmill)
  • 3. Too Young To Die (Extended Version)
  • 4. If I Like It, I Do It (Acoustic)
  • 5. Emergency on Planet Earth (London Rican Mix/Remix)
  • 6. Revolution 1993
  • 7. Didgin' Out (Live at the Milky Way, Amsterdam)
  • 8. Brothers like You (Live at Glastonbury, 1993)
  • 9. God Made Me Funky (Live at Glastonbury, 1993)
  • 10. Music of the Mind (Live at Glastonbury, 1993)
Release Date: 11 March 2013
Artist: Jamiroquai
SKU: 88691967852