Jamiroquai - Travelling Without Moving (Deluxe Edition) (Music CD)

Release Date: 11 March 2013
Artist: Jamiroquai
£8.39 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Hailing from the same neo-R&B scene that spawned Soul II Soul and Brand New Heavies, Jamiroquai continues to filter '70s soul through a sieve of '90s acid jazz on its third album. Sounding remarkably like Stevie Wonder, singer Jason Kay's airy vocals float over fat basslines, disco rhythms, and lush strings on "Cosmic Girl." "High Times" takes more of a bottom-heavy, P-Funk-meets-the-EWF-horns approach. Other uptempo jams include "Use the Force," with its Afro-Cuban beat, and the equally funky, scratch-laden title track. Jamiroquai's eclectic bag of influences includes reggae (the loping "Drifting Along") and world music. Two instrumentals center on the otherworldly sounds of a didgeridoo. "Didjerama" is an ambient track that accentuates the instrument's hollow timbre with chirping birds and assorted percussion. "Didjital Vibrations" is quiet storm music. An unlisted drum-n-bass collaboration with M-Beat, "Do You Know Where You're Coming From," wraps up this vibrant package of Brit-soul.

More Detail

  • Disk 1
  • 1. Virtual Insanity
  • 2. Cosmic Girl
  • 3. Use The Force
  • 4. Everyday
  • 5. Alright
  • 6. High Times
  • 7. Drifting Along
  • 8. Didjerama
  • 9. Didjital Vibrations
  • 10. Travelling Without Moving
  • 11. You Are My Love
  • 12. Spend A Lifetime
  • Disk 2
  • 1. Virtual Insanity (Salaam Remi Remix)
  • 2. Cosmic Girl (Quasar Mix/Remix)
  • 3. Alright (Alan Braxe and Fred Falke Remix)
  • 4. High Times
  • 5. Do You Know Where You're Coming From?
  • 6. Bullet
  • 7. Slippin' 'n' Slidin'
  • 8. Hollywood Swinging
  • 9. Alright (Live at the Verona Amphitheatre)
  • 10. Virtual Insanity (Live at the Verona Amphitheatre)
Release Date: 11 March 2013
Artist: Jamiroquai
SKU: 88691967912