Jazz June (The) - Scars to Prove It (Music CD)

Release Date: 03 October 2011
£10.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

Is it emo or prog? Be prepared to ask yourself that question upon hearing the 2007 release by the Jazz June, The Scars to Prove It. The Jazz June refuse to align themselves with either style, and the end result is a pretty darn fascinating amalgamation. What makes it all the more impressive is that Scars is not an actual studio release by the Philadelphia quartet; it's an odds-and-ends collection of live and unreleased tracks -- which still manages to showcase the group's strengths splendidly. Cases in point: the part Sonic Youth/part Syd Barrett-era Pink Floyd-esque "Lower East Side," the Middle Eastern prog indie rock funk workout (seriously!) "Nicaragua," and the brisk and speedy -- and exceptionally titled -- "Viva la Speed Metal." In an era when it appears as though many rock acts have forgotten you're supposed to put together a full album's worth of winners (not just a handful of singles mixed with filler), The Scars to Prove It shows that the Jazz June are not your average/ordinary band. Add to it a DVD of bonus footage, and you have a very impressively assembled package. ~ Greg Prato
Release Date: 03 October 2011

1. Gettin' High in the Ghetto
2. Lower East Side
3. Nicaragua
4. Sputnik -- 1957
5. The Elliptical Path
6. Viva la Speed Metal
7. Better Off Without Air
8. The Possibilities Are Endless
9. The Medicine
10. When the Drums Kick In
11. When in Rome
12. Rich Kid Shakedown
13. We've Got Your Situation
14. At the Artist's Leisure, Pt. 2
15. The Scars to Prove It
16. Antiquated
17. Low End Automatic
18. Viva la Speed Metal
19. The Possibilities Were Endless
20. The Scars to Prove It
21. The Medicine
22. Better Off Without Air
23. Rich Kid Shakedown
24. Sabbath Song
25. At the Artist's Leisure
26. When the Drums Kick In
27. When in Rome

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: UWR021