Jimmy Cliff - You Can Get It If You Really Want (2LP Vinyl Set)

Release Date: 17 August 2018
Artist: Jimmy Cliff
£16.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.19
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £4.99
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

This 28-track compilation samples Cliff's career at various periods from 1969 through to the mid-1990s. All but two of these songs were written or co-written by Cliff himself, and there is more than a smattering of real gems among the lesser-known tracks here. Time Will Tell is almost a ska take on the sentiments of Que Sera; there's soulful jazzy reggae on Roll On Rolling Stone, and bluebeat on She Does It Right. For the record, at the age of 70, Jimmy Cliff is still out there performing and recording.

Disc: 1
1. You Can Get It If You Really Want
2. Time Will Tell
3. Hey Mr Yesterday
4. Be Ready
5. Baby Let Me Feel It
6. I'm A Winner
7. Roll On Rolling Stone
8. Many Rivers To Cross
9. Beware
10. True Story
11. Samba Reggae
12. Jimmy Jimmy
13. Shout For Freedom
14. She Does It Right

Disc: 2
1. My Ancestors
2. Hello Sunshine
3. Oneness
4. Peace
5. Come Into My Life
6. War A Africa
7. My World Is Blue
8. Better Days Are Coming
9. Stepping Out Of Limbo
10. Breakout
11. Haunted
12. Bongo Man A Come
13. Where Did It Go
14. Let's Dance
Release Date: 17 August 2018
Artist: Jimmy Cliff