Jo Stafford - Autumn In New York (Music CD)

Release Date: 15 June 2009
Artist: Jo Stafford
£11.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Singer Jo Stafford is one of those vocalists who falls on both sides of the jazz and pop divides. Like her peers Rosemary Clooney, Frank Sinatra, and Pearl Bailey, she recorded mostly pop material and was generally not thought of as a jazz artist, yet jazz was a major component of her style. While none of the songs on AUTUMN were hits for Stafford, they're nonetheless durable, classic Broadway tunes and she gives them the classy treatment they deserve. The arrangements (by husband Paul Weston) might be somewhat dated, but fine singing never is.
Release Date: 15 June 2009
Artist: Jo Stafford

1. Autumn In New York
2. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
3. If I Loved You
4. Almost Like Being In Love
5. Make Believe
6. Through The Years
7. Sometimes I'm Happy
8. In The Still Of The Night
9. Some Enchanted Evening
10. Best Things In Life Are Free
11. Just One Of Those Things
12. Haunted Heart
13. Alice Blue Gown
14. Tell Me Why
15. Let The Rest Of The World Go By
16. Gee It's Good To Hold You
17. Wish That I Wish Tonight
18. As Long As I Know You're Somewhere
19. Rockin' Chair
20. Georgia On My Mind
21. Dream
22. Jamboree Jones
23. Tim-Tayshun (Temptation)

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: DRGCD91518