John Brown's Body - Amplify (Music CD)

Release Date: 28 September 2009
£9.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

AMPLIFY is the first John Brown's Body album without group founder Kevin Kinsella. In his place, vocalist and songwriter Elliott Martin takes over as the band's primary creative force. While AMPLIFY represents a move toward a poppier, more electro-groove-based direction, it is also characterized by beautiful melodies, occasionally unusual instrumentation, and dense, inventive arrangements. On AMPLIFY, Martin and John Brown's Body manage to stay true to the group's roots reggae vision while also expanding the vocabulary of the group's sound.

More Detail

1. Amplify
2. Give Yourself Over
3. Gold, The
4. Speak Of The Devil - John Brown's Body & Vaughn Benjamin
5. Push Some Air
6. Shake The Dice
7. Sky Juice
8. Make Your Move
9. Ghost Notes
10. So Aware
11. Zion Triad
12. Be At Peace

Release Date: 28 September 2009
SKU: ES1017