Jorma Kaukonen - River Of Time (Music CD)

Release Date: 02 March 2009
£10.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

With the trademark meandering swing he brought to riffs in Jefferson Airplane and Hot Tuna, Jorma Kaukonen continues his mastery of acoustic roots music with RIVER OF TIME, his third solo outing of the '00s. Produced by Larry Campbell--famed for backing both Bob Dylan and Levon Helm--RIVER OF TIME offers a sepia-toned sampler of Kaukonen's many areas of expertise. From folk blues covers (such as Rev. Gary Davis's "There's A Bright Side Somewhere") to straighter country material (such as Merle Haggard's "More Than My Old Guitar") and from nods to his San Francisco roots (a cover of the Grateful Dead's "Operator") to his own reflective songwriting (particularly striking on the title track). Featuring both Helm and Campbell among many roots luminaries, RIVER OF TIME is another gem in Kaukonen's catalog; all longhairs should age this gracefully.

More Detail

  • 1. Been So Long
  • 2. There's A Bright Side Somewhere
  • 3. Cracks In The Finish
  • 4. Another Man Done A Full Go Round
  • 5. Trouble In Mind
  • 6. Izze's Lullaby
  • 7. More Than My Old Guitar
  • 8. Nashville Blues
  • 9. Walk With Friends
  • 10. Operator
  • 11. Preachin' On The Old Camp Ground
  • 12. River Of Time
  • 13. Simpler Than I Thought
Release Date: 02 March 2009
Catalogue No: RHRCD217