Katzenjammer - Kiss Before You Go (Music CD)

Release Date: 07 May 2012
Artist: Katzenjammer
£9.89 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

It's quite appropriate that Norwegian four-piece girl group Katzenjammer are named after a comic strip popular in the early- to mid-20th century, as their highly eclectic sound feels both slightly cartoonish and unashamedly stuck in a postwar cabaret time warp. Their second album, A Kiss Before You Go, continues where 2008 debut Le Pop left off, blending their impressive multi-instrumental skills with an array of old-school sounds, from the gentle melancholic waltz of "Lady Marlene," to the sinister vaudeville of "Soviet Trumpeter," to the ukulele-led doo wop of "Cherry Pie." A Kiss Before You Go has its fingers in so many pies that it's unlikely to be appreciated entirely by many, but listened to in small portions, it's difficult not to be enamored by its inventiveness and inherent avant-garde charm. ~ Jon O'Brien

More Detail

  • 1. A Kiss Before You Go
  • 2. I Will Dance (When I Walk Away)
  • 3. Cherry Pie
  • 4. Land of Confusion
  • 5. Lady Marlene
  • 6. Rock-Paper-Scissors
  • 7. Cocktails and Ruby Slippers
  • 8. Soviet Trumpeter
  • 9. Loathsome M
  • 10. Shepherd's Song
  • 11. Gypsy Flee
  • 12. God's Great Dust Storm
Release Date: 07 May 2012
Artist: Katzenjammer
Catalogue No: PRR39