Keb' Mo' - That Hot Pink Blues Album (Live Recording) (Music CD)

Release Date: 01 July 2016
Artist: Keb' Mo'
£11.59 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Pink isn't a color usually associated with blues but That Hot Pink Blues Album doesn't have a sound usually associated with Keb' Mo'. Sure, there are elements of the acoustic slide guitar that has been his signature since his 1994 debut, but the live album emphasizes his softer, soulful side, sometimes pairing the bluesman with sympathetic strings. In this respect, That Hot Pink Blues Album feels like a cousin to the mellow 2011 set The Reflection, but these 16 songs were cut on the 2015 supporting tour for 2014's BLUESAmericana, a record that was designed to touch on as many different American roots sounds as possible. Compared to that, That Hot Pink Blues Album is a little more streamlined, containing a dual focus on mellow grooves and sensitive reflections. He's attempted this in the studio, but his interpretations breathe and sigh on-stage, which is what makes That Hot Pink Blues Album warm and enveloping in a way few other Keb' Mo' records are. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

More Detail

  • Disk 1
  • 1. Tell Everybody I Know
  • 2. Somebody Hurt You
  • 3. Henry
  • 4. Life Is Beautiful
  • 5. She Just Wants to Dance
  • 6. The Worst Is Yet to Come
  • 7. Government Cheese
  • 8. The Door
  • Disk 2
  • 1. Come on Back
  • 2. France
  • 3. More Than One Way Home
  • 4. A Better Man
  • 5. The Old Me Better
  • 6. Rita
  • 7. Dangerous Mood
  • 8. City Boy
Release Date: 01 July 2016
Artist: Keb' Mo'
SKU: KOBL41475