Kitaro Movie Collection

Release Date: 28 December 2009 | Certificate: To Be Announced
£5.89 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Double bill of live action adaptations of the manga series by Shigeru Mizuki. In 'Kitaro' (2007), Kitaro (Eiji Wentz) is half-yokai, or spirit monster, and he has a companion in the form of a talking eyeball named Medama Oyaji. Kitaro and the other yokai spend most of their time keeping away from humans. However, when he is called upon by a young boy to help him get rid of the ghosts plaguing the building he lives in, Kitaro decides to go to his aid. When he gets there he realises that the ghosts are actually other yokai who are working for Nezumi Otoko (Yo Oizumi) who has been hired by a developer to clear the residents out of the building. In the sequel, 'Kitaro and the Millennium Curse' (2008), Kitaro returns with his friends to investigate recent suspicious disappearances, they discover that they are linked to a forbidden love between a yokai and human male approximately 1,000 years earlier, and that an evil yokai is responsible. Kitaro and his companions must now seek out five treasures in order to put an end to this millennium curse once and for all.

More Detail

Region 2
Sound: Dolby Digital
Main Language: Japanese
Subtitles: English
Release Date: 28 December 2009
Certificate: tba - To Be Announced
Catalogue No: MANG7041