Langhorne Slim - Way We Move (Music CD)

Release Date: 11 February 2013
£10.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

The Way We Move, the fourth album by Langhorne Slim & the Law, is its first in three years. After leaving Kemado, the band decided to crowd-fund this outing through PledgeMusic. While not a stylistic departure from the blend of rootsy garage Americana that has become their trademark, The Way We Move's 14 songs lyrically follow the end of a relationship -- from disbelief to anger to acceptance -- and moving on; performing like a bar band on Saturday night. Recorded live in the Catskills, banjos, guitars, clattering drums, and Slim's ragged vocals are defiant and even celebratory in their never-say-die attitude.

More Detail

  • 1. The Way We Move
  • 2. Bad Luck
  • 3. Fire
  • 4. Salvation
  • 5. On the Attack
  • 6. Someday
  • 7. Great Divide
  • 8. Just a Dream
  • 9. Song for Sid
  • 10. Found My Heart
  • 11. Wild Soul
  • 12. Two Crooked Hearts
  • 13. Coffee Cups
  • 14. Past Lives
Release Date: 11 February 2013
SKU: RR2752