Leata Galloway - Naked Truth (Music CD)

Release Date: 30 January 2012
£9.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

Exploring territory quite foreign to that on her early-'80s debut set, Leata Galloway proves herself an assured song stylist on The Naked Truth. The opening power pop-soul, mid-tempo number, "With Every Beat of My Heart" -- released as a single -- is a glorious cross between the raw grit of Tina Turner and the lushness of Nancy Wilson. Gliding with serene melody and lyrics true to life, "Heartache (Don't Discriminate)" is another peak moment. Occasionally, Nick Martinelli's production is a bit too glossy; for the most part, however, the sound here is thoroughly relaxing and durably arranged. This is one of the most impressive early efforts to blend contemporary R&B and jazz into the format that gradually blossomed into R&B-driven smooth jazz. Galloway's inspired, passionate performances throughout insure that the songs don't fall victim to the banality sometimes associated with that subgenre. The cohesive listening experience that results makes one wonder why this gem of an album didn't get nearly the commercial clout it deserved. ~ Justin M. Kantor
Release Date: 30 January 2012

1. With Every Beat Of My Heart
2. Fascination
3. Shades Of Blue
4. Heartache (Don't Discriminate)
5. Cry Me A River
6. One Of These Nights
7. You'll Never Get To Heaven
8. I'm Scared Of You
9. The Naked Truth

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: EXCDM36