Leonard Cohen - Songs of Leonard Cohen/Songs of Love and Hate (Music CD)

Release Date: 19 September 2011
£9.89 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

This X2 set combines two of Leonard Cohen's early LPs, 1968�s Songs of Leonard Cohen and 1971�s Songs of Love and Hate, in a single package, and one can see his elegant, weary, and resigned take on love and life start to shift gently from a soft folk base to a more expansive and urbane one over the course of these two albums. Two bonus tracks, �Store Room� and �Blessed Is the Memory,� have been added here to the 1968 album�s track list, while an early version of �Dress Rehearsal Rag� has been added as a bonus track to the Songs of Love and Hate program. ~ Steve Leggett
Release Date: 19 September 2011
  • Disk 1
  • 1. Suzanne
  • 2. Master Song
  • 3. Winter Lady
  • 4. The Stranger Song
  • 5. Sisters of Mercy
  • 6. So Long, Marianne
  • 7. Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye
  • 8. Stories of the Street
  • 9. Teachers
  • 10. One of Us Cannot Be Wrong
  • 11. Store Room
  • 12. Blessed is the Memory
  • Disk 2
  • 1. Avalanche
  • 2. Last Year's Man
  • 3. Dress Rehearsal Rag
  • 4. Diamonds in the Mine
  • 5. Love Calls You By Your Name
  • 6. Famous Blue Raincoat
  • 7. Sing Another Song, Boys
  • 8. Joan of Arc
  • 9. Dress Rehearsal Rag

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 88697942492