Levon Helm - Electric Dirt (Music CD)

Release Date: 29 June 2009
Artist: Levon Helm
£10.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Not that anyone's keeping score, but as Band alumni records go, Levon is pulling way ahead of the pack with his second keeper in as many tries in the '00s. ELECTRIC DIRT finds the Arkansas legend building on its critically acclaimed predecessor, DIRT FARMER, and bringing the democratic ebullience of his weekly Midnight Ramble live sessions (held in his barn) to record. Ramble stalwarts Larry Campbell and Amy Helm (Levon's daughter) appear all over the album (Campbell as producer and multi-instrumentalist; Amy Helm providing genetically in tune harmonies), while a loose, New Orleans vibe pervades courtesy of Allen Toussaint's horn arrangements (covers of the Grateful Dead's "Tennessee Jed", Randy Newman's "Kingfish" and other album standouts). The album, naturally, belongs to Helm, who is in stunningly assured vocal form (remarkable for a throat cancer survivor) and whose slack rustic groove remains irresistible (who else can make a mandolin sound like funk instrument).
Release Date: 29 June 2009
Artist: Levon Helm

1. Tennessee Jed
2. Move Along Train
3. Growing Trade
4. Golden Bird
5. Stuff You Gotta Watch
6. White Dove
7. King Fish
8. You Can't Lose What You Ain't Never Had
9. When I Go Away
10. Heaven's Pearls
11. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to be Free

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 798612