Lissy Trullie - Lissy Trullie (Music CD)

Release Date: 23 April 2012
£8.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Stylish singer-songwriter Lissy Trullie follows up on the success of her 2009 EP Self-Taught Learner with her self-titled full-length debut. The creative process for the record began in London and Stockholm in 2009 in the form of tentative sessions with Bernard Butler (formerly of Suede), but later collaborations with John Hill (Rihanna, Kings of Leon, M.I.A.) and Dave Sitek (TV on the Radio) helped solidify Trullie's vision. Lissy Trullie is a slightly slicker, crisper affair, but in the innovative hands of Hill and Sitek this serves to elevate and reimagine the effortless coolness offered in her previous works. Employing vintage microphones and layering tracks of vocals and drums, the resulting sound is hazy and spacious, as teased on the record's debut single, "Madeleine", which evokes the slow-burning mood of early Velvet Underground. Alternately, songs like "Big Heart" and "It's Only You" bring influences of poppy punk and reggae, respectively, to the table. Adding to Lissy Trullie's eclecticism are guest appearances from moody Holly Miranda (on "Madeleine"), Sitek's TVOTR bandmate Jaleel Bunton and Florence + the Machine guitarist Robert Ackroyd.
Release Date: 23 April 2012
  • 1. Rules We Obey
  • 2. Wearing Blue
  • 3. It's Only You, Isn't It?
  • 4. X Red
  • 5. Spit You Out
  • 6. Caring
  • 7. Madeleine
  • 8. I Know Where You Sleep
  • 9. Heart Sound
  • 10. Glass Mountains
  • 11. You Bleed You

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: WEBB309CDL