Little Boy Blues - In the Woodland of Weir (Music CD)

Release Date: 03 October 2011
£11.29 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Little Boy Blues started as a mid-'60s garage rock band leaning toward Rolling Stones-ish blues rock, with a lesser degree of folk-rock. By the time their sole album came out in 1968, however, they were very much into period psychedelic heavy rock, with more of a soul color to some of the songs and the arrangements than the average such band. Comprised entirely of original material (from Little Boy Blue Ray Levin), In the Woodland of Weir is of fair but somewhat anonymous quality, stewing together psychedelic-influenced wordplay, blue-eyed soul, and fuzz guitar-and-organ-drenched harder rocking passages without much cohesion. Though a lot of stylistic ground is covered -- running even beyond the above genres with the good-time bouncy piano-grounded "Is Love," jazzy improvisation on "The Death of Don Quixote," and classical-influenced strings on "Dream Weaver"/"Seed of Love" -- the material doesn't have staying power. ~ Richie Unterberger
Release Date: 03 October 2011

1. Cathedral
2. Is Love?
3. I'm Hip To You
4. Mr. Tripp Wouldn't Listen
5. The Death of Don Quixote
6. Jazz is Love
7. It's Only You/Echoes of "You"
8. Dream Weaver/Seed of Love
9. The Fox
10. Look At the Sun
11. Love For a Day
12. I'm Ready
13. Little Boy Blues Blues
14. I Can Only Give You Everything
15. You Don't Love Me
16. The Great Train Robbery
17. Season of the Witch
18. Ain't Too Proud To Beg

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: KISCD4020