Lucinda Williams - Lucinda Williams (Music CD)

Release Date: 20 January 2014
£11.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

Lucinda Williams took eight years to write and record her second album of original songs. While some producers and record executives have said that she is difficult to work with, one can never argue with the finished product. She crafts each song meticulously and deftly blends country, blues, and folk to create a unique sound that cannot be pigeonholed into any particular format. Her voice contains a heartache comparable to Emmylou Harris, but she has a darker side and a toughness that allows her to live inside the blues or rock with abandon. Re-released with bonus tracks after receiving long overdue commercial acclaim for Car Wheels on a Gravel Road, Lucinda Williams is an album that has been long been recognized as a classic. It has been mined for hit songs over the years by such artists as Mary Chapin Carpenter, who turned "Passionate Kisses" into a country hit, and Tom Petty, who included "Changed the Locks" on his soundtrack album She's the One. In addition to writing strong melodies, Williams is an amazing songwriter with a knack for writing a lyric that acknowledges the complicated nature of relationships while cutting right to the heart of the matter. Every song packs an emotional punch line and rewards the listener each time with something new. A must-own for country and blues fans who appreciate great songwriting. ~ Vik Iyengar

More Detail

  • Disk 1
  • 1. I Just Wanted To See You So Bad
  • 2. The Night's Too Long
  • 3. Abandoned
  • 4. Big Red Sun Blues
  • 5. Like a Rose
  • 6. Changed the Locks
  • 7. Passionate Kisses
  • 8. Am I Too Blue
  • 9. Crescent City
  • 10. Side of the Road
  • 11. Price To Pay
  • 12. I Asked For Water (He Gave Me Gasoline)
  • Disk 2
  • 1. I Just Wanted To See You So Bad
  • 2. Big Red Sun Blues
  • 3. Am I Too Blue
  • 4. Crescent City
  • 5. The Night's Too Long
  • 6. Something About What Happens When We Talk
  • 7. Factory Blues
  • 8. Happy Woman Blues
  • 9. Abandoned
  • 10. Wild and Blue
  • 11. Passionate Kisses
  • 12. Changed the Locks
  • 13. Nothing In Rambling
  • 14. Sundays
  • 15. Nothing In Rambling
  • 16. Disgusted
  • 17. Side of the Road
  • 18. Goin’ Back Home
  • 19. Something About What Happens When We Talk
  • 20. Sundays
Release Date: 20 January 2014
SKU: LW55453