Manic Street Preachers - Journal for Plague Lovers (Music CD)

Release Date: 18 May 2009
£6.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

For their ninth studio album 'Journal For Plague Lovers', the Manic Street Preachers recall the spirit of their 1994 album 'The Holy Bible' by using lyrics left by missing, enigmatic guitarist Richey Edwards. This record sees engineer Steve Albini harness the rawness and stunning intelligence of the band's career highlight. Intriguing and challenging, this is the Manics back to their best. Includes the songs 'Peeled Apples' and 'Jackie Collins Existential Question Time'.

More Detail

1. Peeled Apples
2. Jackie Collins Existential Question Time
3. Me And Stephen Hawking
4. This Joke Sport Severed
5. Journal For Plague Lovers
6. She Bathed Herself In A Bath Of Bleach
7. Facing Page Top Left
8. Marlon JD
9. Doors Closing Slowly
10. All Is Vanity
11. Pretension/Repulsion
12. Virginia State Epileptic Colony
13. William's Last Words

Release Date: 18 May 2009
SKU: 88697520582