The Rise and Fall of Margaret Thatcher The Long Walk To Finchley / Margaret

Release Date: 10 May 2010 | Certificate: Suitable for 15 years and over
£8.69 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £2.19
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £2.99
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.99
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £3.99
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £3.99
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £4.99
Others - £6.99
Falkland Islands

RRP: £19.99. You Save: £11.30

Available 2-3 extra days

These two BBC plays bookend the political career of Margaret Thatcher, between her three turbulent terms of office. Although fictional accounts – one sharp and fun, the other dark and powerful – they provide a unique insight into one of the most significant political figures in British history. Margaret Thatcher – The Long Walk to Finchley Starring Andrea Riseborough with Rory Kinnear, Sam West and Geoffrey Palmer Margaret Roberts is an ambitious twenty-something research chemist on the first rungs of the ladder to parliament. But is the Conservative Party really ready for a young woman prepared to speak her mind? Her journey to power might have started something like this… Margaret Starring Lindsay Duncan with Ian McDiarmid, James Fox, Robert Hardy and, Kevin McNally Thatcher's astonishing downfall was one of the most extraordinary stories of political assassination ever seen. This intimate portrayal shows the private figure behind the public persona as she loses the one thing she really cares about – power.
Release Date: 10 May 2010
Certificate: 15 - Suitable for Persons Aged 15 or Over
Catalogue No: BBCDVD3200