Mark Lindsay - Complete Columbia Singles (Music CD)

Release Date: 05 March 2012
Artist: Mark Lindsay
£17.39 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

The Complete Columbia Singles of Mark Lindsay includes every 45 rpm released on that label by the former vocalist for Paul Revere and the Raiders. These 24 tracks differ greatly from the frat/garage rock recorded during that band's mid-'60s heyday. In the late '60s, as the Raiders' singles began to fall off the charts, Mark Lindsay branched out from the garage sound and recorded singles that emphasized country rock and mainstream pop with sophisticated arrangements and lyrics by such songwriters as Kris Kristofferson, John Denver, Neil Diamond, Jimmy Webb, and Gordon Lightfoot. "Indian Reservation (The Lament of the Cherokee Reservation Indian)" was the first single that pointed in that direction and was, ironically, the Raiders' only number one hit. Lindsay officially left the band following its release. The songs are remastered and presented in chronological order with the first five tracks in mono and the remaining in stereo. The Complete Columbia Singles also includes a previously unissued rendition of Tim Hardin's "Reason to Believe," which was originally going to be the flip of Lindsay's debut single. Real Gone did a great job putting this package together with rare photos from Lindsay's archive, plus several new interviews. ~ Al Campbell

More Detail

1. Reason To Believe
2. First Hymn For Grand Terrace
3. The Old Man at the Fair
4. Arizona
5. Man From Houston
6. Miss America
7. Small Town Woman
8. Silver Bird
9. So Hard To Leave You
10. And the Grass Won't Pay No Mind
11. Funny How Little Men Care
12. Problem Child
13. Bookends
14. Been Too Long On the Road
15. All I Really See Is You
16. Are You Old Enough
17. Don't You Know
18. Something Big
19. Pretty, Pretty
20. California
21. Someone's Been Hiding
22. Mamacita
23. Song For a Friend
24. Photograph

Release Date: 05 March 2012
Artist: Mark Lindsay
SKU: 400027