Maroon 5 - Songs About Jane (10th Anniversary Edition) (Music CD)

Release Date: 25 June 2012
Artist: Maroon 5
£13.49 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Though on first listen it may be tempting to describe Maroon 5 as simply an American Jamiroquai with more developed songwriting skills, the comparison really only scratches the surface of the quintet's diverse sound. Throughout Songs About Jane, leader Adam Levine and his band deftly combine a distinctive old-school R&B/disco/electro vibe with the best elements of chart-topping melancholy popsters like Train, Matchbox 20, and the Dave Matthews Band. On many tracks, Levine's vocals bear an uncanny resemblance to Stevie Wonder's golden pipes, and the combo does its best to match the Motown genius' unerring sense of endless groove. An ambitious goal indeed, but Maroon 5 acquit themselves admirably throughout, in the process creating an unusually successful, completely natural-sounding, and eminently danceable stylistic synthesis.

More Detail

1. Harder To Breathe
2. This Love
3. Shiver
4. She Will Be Loved
5. Tangled
6. The Sun
7. Must Get Out
8. Sunday Morning
9. Secret
10. Through With You
11. Not Coming Home
12. Sweetest Goodbye
13. Harder to Breathe (Demo/Bonus Track)
14. This Love
15. Shiver (Demo/Bonus Track)
16. She Will Be Loved (Demo/Bonus Track)
17. Tangled (Demo/Bonus Track)
18. The Sun (Demo/Bonus Track)
19. Must Get Out (Demo/Bonus Track)
20. Sunday Morning (Demo/Bonus Track)
21. Secret (Demo/Bonus Track)
22. Through with You (Demo/Bonus Track)
23. Not Coming Home (Demo/Bonus Track)
24. Sweetest Goodbye (Demo/Bonus Track)
25. Take What You Want (Demo/Bonus Track)
26. Ragdoll (Original Demo/Non-LP International B-Side/Bonus Track)
27. Woman (Demo/Bonus Track)
28. Chilly Winterv
29. The Sun (Alternative Mix/Bonus Track)

Release Date: 25 June 2012
Artist: Maroon 5
Catalogue No: 3703854