Mission Impossible: The 1988 TV Season (1989)

Release Date: 23 July 2012 | Certificate: Suitable for 15 years and over
£11.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP: £24.99. You Save: £13.20

Available 2-3 extra days

TV buffs and historians will recall that the original spy series MISSION: IMPOSSIBLE ran on CBS network television from 1966 through 1973 - spanning seven seasons - and achieved considerable popularity. It starred Peter Graves as Jim Phelps, the head of a secret government agency known as the Impossible Missions Force (IMF). Episodes concerned the IMF's efforts to crack cases of extreme international importance, many of which involved capturing criminals or bringing hostages home safely. Supporting characters included Cinnamon Carter (Barbara Bain), Rollin Hand (Martin Landau), Paris (Leonard Nimoy), and Doug Robert (Sam Elliott). Then, in 1988 - fifteen years after the program's initial run -- Graves reprised his role as Phelps for a two-season revival of the series in prime time. IMF was still as covertly active as ever, though gone were Cinnamon, Rollin and the other original supporting cast members, replaced by a new team of IMF operatives such as Nicholas Black (Thaao Penghlis), Phil Morris (Grant Collier) and Shannon Reed (Jane Badler). This box set contains all 19 episodes from Season One of the 1988-90 series, including THE CONDEMNED, THE LEGACY, THE WALL, THE PAWN and THE HAUNTING.
Release Date: 23 July 2012
Certificate: 15 - Suitable for Persons Aged 15 or Over

Region 2
Sound: Dolby Digital
Production Year: 1988
Main Language: English
English Subtitles

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: REV036UKDR