Modern Jazz Quartet (The) - Concorde (Rudy Van Gelder Remaster) (Music CD)

Release Date: 06 October 2008
£6.09 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP £0.00

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The first Modern Jazz Quartet album to feature drummer Connie Kay (replacing Kenny Clarke), 1955's CONCORDE finds the ensemble easing into its long-running lineup, rounded out by vibes player Milt Jackson, pianist John Lewis, and bassist Percy Heath. In addition to originals by Jackson (the light, lilting "Ralph's New Blues") and Lewis (the bright, upbeat title track), the MJQ offers up an excellent selection of standards, most notably a fast-paced take on "I'll Remember April" that has Kay earning his stripes with some impressive cymbal work.
Release Date: 06 October 2008

1. Ralph's New Blues
2. All Of You
3. I'll Remember April
4. Gershwin Medley
5. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise
6. Concorde

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: 7230653