Monkey - The Complete Series

Release Date: 20 September 2004 | Certificate: Suitable for 12 years and over
£49.99 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £9.99
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £19.99
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £19.99
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £39.99
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £39.99
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £39.99
Others - £39.99
Falkland Islands

RRP: £99.99. You Save: £50.00

Available 2-3 extra days

Features the complete episodes of the 1980s television series and includes previously undubbed episodes. Collected edition of series one and two of the Japanese television adaptation of the ancient Chinese legend, featuring the off-the-wall antics of Monkey (Masaaki Sakai) and his friends Pigsy and Sandy as they accompany the venerable monk Tripitaka (Masako Natsume) on her pilgrimage to find the ancient Buddhist scrolls that will establish peace throughout the world. Includes all the original dubbed episodes, and the 13 previously unseen subtitled episodes. The 26 episodes from series one are: 'Monkey Goes Wild About Heaven'; 'Monkey Turns Nursemaid'; 'The Great Journey Begins'; 'Monkey Swallows the Universe'; 'The Power of Youth'; 'Even Monsters Can Be People'; The Beginning of Wisdom'; 'Pigsy Woos a Widow'; 'What Monkey Calls the Dog-Woman'; 'Pigsy's in the Well'; 'The Difference Between Night and Day'; 'Pearls Before Swine'; 'The Minx and the Slug'; 'Catfish, Saint and the Shape-Changer'; 'Monkey Meets the Demon Digger'; 'The Most Monstrous Monster'; 'Truth and the Grey Gloves Devil'; 'Land for the Locusts'; 'The Vampire Master'; 'Outrageous Coincidences'; 'Pigsy, King and God'; 'Village of the Undead'; 'Two Little Blessings'; 'The Fires of Jealousy'; 'The Country of Nightmares' and 'The End of the Way'. The 26 episodes from series two are: 'Pigsy's Ten Thousand Ladies'; 'The Dogs of Death'; 'You Win Some, You Lose Some'; 'Pigsy Learns a Lesson'; 'The Land With Two Suns'; 'The House of the Evil Spirit'; 'Am I Dreaming?'; 'The Tormented Emperor'; 'Between Heaven and Hell'; 'The Foolish Philosopher'; 'Who Am I?'; 'What is Wisdom'; 'The Fountain of Youth'; 'Better the Demon You Know'; 'A Shadow So Huge'; 'Keep on Dancing'; 'Give and Take'; 'Such a Nice Monster'; 'The Fake Pilgrims'; 'Pretty as a Picture'; 'Mothers'; 'The Tenacious Tomboy'; 'Stoned'; 'Howling at the Moon'; 'Monkey's Yearning' and 'At the Top of the Mountain'.

More Detail

Region 0
Release Date: 20 September 2004
Certificate: 12 - Suitable for Persons Aged 12 or Over
Catalogue No: FHEMONKEY