Naked Eyes - Fuel for the Fire (Music CD)

Release Date: 28 October 2013
Artist: Naked Eyes
£9.79 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
France, Germany, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.99
Austria, Belgium, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £2.69
Andorra, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Vatican City

Stock available, usually dispatched in 2-5 working days.

By late 1984, most synth-pop acts attempted to redefine themselves rather than be trapped by the genre's limited scope. Naked Eyes, however, didn't give up the fight, instead opting to recreate the formula of their debut. The results were predictably less interesting the first outing, but Fuel for Fire did manage to recapture the magic at least once with "(What) In the Name of Love." All but two tracks were compiled on Promises, Promises: The Very Best of Naked Eyes. ~ Chris Woodstra

More Detail

  • 1. (What) In the Name of Love
  • 2. New Hearts
  • 3. Sacrifice
  • 4. Eyes of a Child
  • 5. Once Is Enough
  • 6. No Flowers Please
  • 7. Answering Service
  • 8. Me I See in You
  • 9. Flying Solo
  • 10. Flag of Convenience
  • 11. (What) In the Name of Love (Extended Version)
  • 12. Sacrifice (Arthur Baker 12" Version)
  • 13. In the Name of Love (Byrne & Fisher Mix/Remix)
  • 14. Two Heads Together
  • 15. Fuel for the Fire (Demo)
  • 16. Babes in Armour (Demo)
  • 17. Sacrifice (Demo)
Release Date: 28 October 2013
Artist: Naked Eyes