Naqoyqatsi (Blu-Ray)

Release Date: 16 April 2012 | Certificate: Parental Guidance
£11.59 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
New Zealand / Far East Asia - £1.69
Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

RRP: £24.99. You Save: £13.40

Available 2-3 extra days

Academy Award®-winning director Steven Soderbergh (Best Director, Traffic, 2000) presents Naqoyqatsi (“Life As War”), from filmmaker Godfrey Reggio, in collaboration with composer Philip Glass, whose original score features renowned cellist yo-yo Ma. in this cinematic concert – a follow-up to the critically acclaimed Koyaanisqatsi (“Life out of Balance”), and Powaqqatsi (“Life in transformation”) – mesmerising images are plucked from everyday reality, then visually altered to chronicle the shift from a world organised by the principals of nature to one dominated by technology, the synthetic and the virtual. Extremes of intimacy and spectacle, tragedy and hope fuse in a tidal wave of visuals and music, giving rise to a unique artistic experience that reflects Reggio’s vision of a brave new globalised world.

More Detail

Region 2
Sound: Dolby Digital
Running Time: 86 minutes
Production Year: 2002
Main Language: English
Release Date: 16 April 2012
Certificate: PG - Parental Guidance
Catalogue No: MIROPBD2175