Naytronix - Dirty Glow (Music CD)

Release Date: 08 October 2012
Artist: Naytronix
£10.19 includes FREE UK Postage (other delivery options available)

Shipping Destinations for this item

UK - Shipping Included
United Kingdom
Europe Zone 1 - £1.29
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland
Europe Zone 2 - £1.49
Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Sweden
Europe Zone 3 - £1.69
Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City
North America - £1.69
Canada, USA
Australia and Far East Asia - £1.69
Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Taiwan
Japan - £1.69
Others - £1.79
Falkland Islands

Available 2-3 extra days

Nate Brenner's side/solo project's debut in 2012 came preloaded with expectations thanks to his work as the bassist for tUnE-yArDs -- at the least, initial feelings were inevitably shaped by the divisive reaction to that group. It makes sense that the fragmentary Dirty Glow took its bow on the Plug Research label, but Naytronix occupies a space where it's hard to say at any point whether the cryptic, choppy performances and compositions are intentionally hard to get ahold of or just simply not quite working. By no means is the album flat-out unlistenable -- in fact, it's precisely because it's so engaging at moments that Dirty Glow as a whole becomes so frustrating in turn. The opening "Hangin Out" alone deserves credit for sounding less like the thousandth late-'60s Beach Boys nod and more like a descendant of the High Llamas' own distinct take on that form, perhaps aimed for chillwavers more than anything. "Robotic" is another keeper, one of the moments on the album where everything comes together as a full performance. But too much sounds like reasonably well-done demos with random-at-best vocal performances, neither fish nor fowl. There's something gelling on Dirty Glow that almost matches the album title itself, but it's just not quite there yet. ~ Ned Raggett
Release Date: 08 October 2012
Artist: Naytronix

1. Hangin Out
2. In the Summer
3. Baby Don't Walk Away
4. Turn Around
5. Lead the Way
6. Nightmare
7. Good Thing
8. Elevator to Tomorrow
9. Are You Ready for a Good Time
10. Robotic
11. Evil Dancer

For more information and our Delivery Policy see here.

For more information and our Returns Policy see here.

Catalogue No: PLG130CD